L’Oréal Paris Ultimate Straight review

Products

I recently received a Vox Box of L’Oréal Paris Ultimate Straight products for free for testing. The opinions expressed in this post are completely my own, though.

Normal hair
Normal hair

Anyone who knows me, knows my hair is already straight. So straight in fact, that if I want it to hold curl it requires massive products and basically cementing it in place. So, I wasn’t expecting to see much from this set as it’s main selling point is the straightening component. The steps are not difficult. It is 4 products that work together; shampoo, pre-conditioner, conditioner, and balm. You use the shampoo like normal. Then apply the pre-conditioner and leave in for 1 minute. Before rinsing, you apply conditioner and leave that on for 1-3 minutes. Then you rinse and towel dry your hair. Apply a dime sized amount of the balm from root to tip and blow dry. You can follow with a flat iron if necessary.

The first thing I noticed when using the products was the nice scent. It is a little on the sweeter side. When I finally rinsed the conditioner out, my hair was really smooth. Even after toweling dry, I had no tangles. I used the blow drier with no brush, just my fingers. Still no tangles. My hair was also not dried out at all.

After blow dry
After washing and blow drying

The most amazing thing to me came the next morning. I slept like normal. Upon waking up, I still had no tangles! This is almost better than a detangler. Also, my bangs dropped right down into place and weren’t at odd angles from sleeping. I can’t comment on how much straightening it would do on curly hair, but it definitely helped detangle and super condition mine. Depending on the price, I would definitely use this again.

About kristincooke

I am a mother of 2 that started running in 2012. I also enjoy baking and some crafts.
This entry was posted in Product Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

