Star Wars Dark Side – Sunday

After getting back to the room, we made sure to lock the door and get cleaned up. We needed to get out of the room since we were leaving that night. We packed everything up and ended up leaving the room just slightly after check out. We walked to the front to stow our luggage. We didn’t want to check it through, just store it. Once that was taken care of, we decided to partake of beinets before we left the resort.

In my opinion, these are one of the best snack credit options. Once we finished our snack and dusted off our clothes, we caught the bus to EPCOT. We did have Fast Passes there for the day. However, we quickly realized that we just didn’t care about them. We did use one when we first got there. We did Spaceship Earth (the one inside the geosphere). I love how you get to pick the ending.

Then, we met our friends, Lisa and Naomi, for a late lunch in Mexico. They had already grabbed a table in the outdoor area. Naomi had gone inside to get drinks. I really wanted to try an Avocado margarita that my friends had told me about. I helped Naomi carry the 4 drinks to the table.

Then we ordered from the counter service restaurant, La Cantina de San Angel. I ordered the Empanadas con Queso and Churros. We also got chips with guac for the table. The food was good and enough to fill us. The Churros with the dipping sauce were even better than I had hoped.

Once finished, we said our goodbyes.

We wanted to go to the character spot before we had to get back for the Magical Express. Jamie has a Disney Visa so we found that character area. There was a line, but it moved well. Once we were shown in, it was Minnie and Pluto. The interaction is really great. I loved how Minnie did the Vanna White of my medals.

I completely forgot to mention before… I had a customized shirt for my post race day. I was contacted by a lady to review her iron ons. Her store is called just my lovely.

She was just starting out and asked if I could review her products. I told her about running the Star Wars Dark Side challenge and asked if she could send me something for that. She went above and beyond. I got enough that I could have made multiple shirts. I decided to put them all on one shirt for post race. I absolutely love the way it turned out!

I think the shirt I found was the perfect color, too.

She was great to work with and I loved her stuff. If you ever need things in the future, please look up her shop. Send her a message if you don’t see exactly what you want.

Back to EPCOT, we left the characters and had to immediately catch a bus back to the resort. It was time to catch the Magical Express to the airport. We went to the baggage area and retrieved our bags. Then we got some last minute things at the gift shop. We didn’t have to wait long for the bus. The ride to the airport is always bittersweet. I think I napped a bit on the way. I checked in my bag and then changed into some pants for the flight. I met Jamie and we navigated through security to TSA Pre-check. That line was short, thankfully. Once in our hub area, we decided we wanted a snack. I got a frozen yogurt with M&Ms.

Then I said goodbye to Jamie and headed to my gate. Boarding was relatively easy. The flight was smooth. I had to wait briefly for my bag. Honestly, I think it’s one of the shortest waits I’ve had in Charlotte. I once again LOVE Park ‘n Go so I don’t have to remember where I parked. Overall, I had a blast. I will be back again next year!

About kristincooke

I am a mother of 2 that started running in 2012. I also enjoy baking and some crafts.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Star Wars Dark Side – Sunday

  1. Naomi says:

    Cheers Darling! Great blog and so honored to be mentioned and pictured. It really was a wonderful weekend – Looking forward to GSC 2017!!!

Leave a Reply

