Bloom VoxBox review

I received the products in the Bloom VoxBox for free to review. All opinions expressed are my own.

This VoxBox included 6 products which I will review in this post: Cutex Advanced Revival Nail Polish Remover Pads, Not Your Mother’s Plump For Joy, NUXE Huile Prodigieuse Multi-Purpose Dry Oil, Sunbelt Bakery Granola Bars: Oats & Honey, Secret Outlast Xtend Invisible Solid, and SinfulColors Nail Polish.

Cutex Advanced Revival Nail Polish Remover Pads
These pads are individually wrapped and would be a great alternative for carry on packing for a plane. I used a pad to remove nail polish on my toes. It took one pad per foot. I suspect it would would take a pad for both hands since those have a smaller area. The scent was actually pleasant which was unexpected. My nails did feel good after the removal. Overall, I felt this was a great product and would definitely buys these especially if I needed to take them on a plane trip.

Not Your Mother’s Plump For Joy
I will admit, this one was something I was skeptical about. My hair is fine and super straight, but I have a lot of it. The smell is nice. I’m not sure how much it worked on my hair, though. I think it would be better for people with some natural wave or even if I maybe used a curler for some body.

NUXE Huile Prodigieuse Multi-Purpose Dry Oil
This one intrigued me. Luckily, I watched a YouTube video on it. Honestly, I wouldn’t have known how to use it on my own. The suggestion on the video was to use it on your pulse points before adding perfume to add to the staying power. I did that on my wrists and behind my ears. I then used my own favorite perfume. It did last relatively strong all day. I could even smell it on my wrists after taking a dip in the pool. I tried this again on a dry spot on my nose. Within an hour, the flaky spots were gone and the redness had lessened. My skin was also not oily. I’d say that’s a good outcome.

Sunbelt Bakery Granola Bars: Oats & Honey
I got the Oats & Honey bar. I also saw there was a Chocolate Chip and a Fudge Dipped Chocolate Chip. I’ll be honest, the chocolate might have swayed me more. Overall, this was not a bad granola bar. It was chewy which is a huge plus for me. The flavor was subtle since it was the Oats & Honey bar. I liked the consistency. I would not go out of my way to buy these, but they are a good option.

Secret Outlast Xtend Invisible Solid
This was the very first thing I tried the day I got the box. I was noticing that my normal deodorant just wasn’t quite making it through a whole day anymore. This one did! I am so happy I found this. I was thinking of switching brands since I was using a different Secret at the time. This has renewed my faith in the brand. I plan to buy this when I run out of my sample.

SinfulColors Nail Polish
The color I got was a bright pink. My daughter loved it. I did all her nails. She is only 4 1/2 so it chipped off within a week. That’s pretty normal, though. I then did my toenails. My initial thought was that it was too thin. I have one discolored toenail from running that I paint to hide. It was definitely completely visible after the first coat. Unlike other polishes, the second coat also didn’t completely hide the discoloration. I ended up using 3 coats on that particular nail. Two coats did provide enough coverage for normal nails. It does have a bright color and a high shine. So, if you aren’t trying to hide discoloration, this might be a good choice. As for me, I think I need something else for my toes. It did not chip as quickly for me. So, I think the staying power for the polish is comparable or maybe slightly less than others.

About kristincooke

I am a mother of 2 that started running in 2012. I also enjoy baking and some crafts.
This entry was posted in Product Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

