Princess 2017 – Monday

For the first time, we woke up at a reasonable hour. We had reservations at Kona Cafe for a late breakfast. We actually packed up and checked out of our room before we left. We both checked our bags through to the airport and left our carry ons with the bell desk. We decided to be quick and caught a taxi to the Polynesian. I have to admit, they really did great with this resort.

We only waited a few minutes before our table was ready. Here is the Kona breakfast menu.

I got what I call the POG juice. I believe it has a different name on their menu.

I ordered the Tonga Toast.

Jamie got the Macadamia-Pineapple Pancakes.

Here is the Tonga Toast cut open with the sauce poured over it.

Once we were done with our breakfast, we got a cab back to Port Orleans Riverside. We got our bags from the bell desk and then waited for the Magical Express. It’s always a bittersweet wait. All too soon, the bus arrived.

I think I took a power nap on the way to the airport. Soon, we were getting off the bus.

I made my way to the security area and was very happy with the lack of a line at TSA pre-check.

I got myself a snack to hold me over until I got home. I chose a frozen yogurt with M&Ms.

Soon enough my flight was boarding. I had an uneventful flight home.

Thinking back on this trip, it was the first where Jamie and I decided not to do the dining plan. I think with the way we do things, it works better for us that way. With the anniversary year of the race and challenge in 2018, we plan to do no parks and splurge on Victoria & Albert’s. Hopefully, we can get a reservation when the time comes. I’m already looking forward to that trip.

About kristincooke

I am a mother of 2 that started running in 2012. I also enjoy baking and some crafts.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

