Star Wars Dark Side 2017 – Monday

I woke up knowing I would be leaving in a few hours. I showered and dressed. Then, I packed up all my bags. I took my suitcase around to the airport check in desk once it opened. I must admit, that is a nice service. Once I check it there, I don’t have to worry about it until I get to my home airport. So, I just had my backpack to carry around. I went to the food court to use a snack credit for breakfast.

I decided to find a bench by the water for a more relaxing, scenic view.

Once I finished my muffin, I decided to wander around Port Orleans French Quarter and get pictures.

They had this pictorial map of the waterway.

It was on the covered area by the entrance to the boat dock (on the right).

This is the view from the map area towards the section of French Quarter closer to Riverside.

Here are some various views of the pool area.



There is a laundry area next to the pool.

This sign was on the fence by the lobby. All these things are located in the same area. I should clarify that Spa in this case means hot tub.

This view is of the outside of the gift shop. It is actually located adjacent to the lobby area.

This is the parking lot closest to my room.

The outside of my building

Random pictures around the property

This is the running trail map. The purple section is French Quarter. The green is Riverside. This gives you an idea of how much smaller French Quarter is in comparison.

While I was there, the nightly campfires all around property were cancelled.

On the other side of this bridge, the Riverside area starts.

There were several of these little “squares” to sit and relax in around the property. Each had a different look and feel.

I also noticed each section of fencing seemed to be different.




The hitching posts really added to the look and feel.

I think this section is where they had the outdoor movies during the week.

Note on this sign that some of the weekly movies are over at Riverside.

There is a playground also by the pool and lobby area.

This is the main lobby entrance from the room side.

Before I left, I had to grab a large order of beniets to go with me.

Then I headed out front to wait for the Magical Express.

To the right of the lobby is the one and only bus stop area for French Quarter.

To the left is the baggage storage area and the airline check in desk. I was very glad I had checked in earlier since that line had grown considerably.

The lady working the front entrance was great and very personable. She kept up a conversation with me between her other duties.

All too soon, the bus arrived.

After the 30 minute ride, we arrived at the airport. We were greeted by this sign as we entered.

Here is a view of the long security lines at Orlando International airport.

I waited a few minutes and made a bathroom stop. Luckily, I have TSA-Precheck. By the time I came back, there were only a couple people in that line. Once through security, you have to take a People Mover to the terminal.

Only one side was open due to the construction.

I had plenty of time left before my flight since it was slightly delayed. So, I got some lunch and sat with a very nice lady and her daughter also heading home.

Once again I got a plane with newer seats.

The flight back was uneventful. Aside from getting home later, it wasn’t bad. It was delayed enough that I didn’t really have to deal with rush hour traffic. All-in-all, this was a good trip and I loved spending some quality time with my baby sister, Kassady.

About kristincooke

I am a mother of 2 that started running in 2012. I also enjoy baking and some crafts.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment